Loss for words

I feel as though there are endless paragraphs brewing in my heart and mind that wish to be put to the page.

Yet I can’t write any of them.

I try.  I type.  Then I delete.  Then I try again.

Words emerge from my mind and I want to unpack them.

Barbarism.  Organ trafficking.  Humanity and inhumanity.  Deception.  Cognitive dissonance. 

But I can’t.

So I’ll just say two things:

1. If you aren’t aware of the videos coming out about Planned Parenthood, please make yourself aware.  Watch the videos.  See, and know, and feel, and think.

2. If you have had an abortion yourself, or aided in obtaining an abortion for someone else, the expose that is happening may be very difficult for you.  There are people available to you, to listen to you and to love you.  There is Rachel’s Vineyard, which has many locations throughout the country.  There are other organizations, perhaps local to you.  You can call 1-866-482-LIFE.  And while I have nothing special to offer, I am here too.  My e-mail is over on the side.  People are waiting for you so that the healing can begin.

 

 

 

One thought on “Loss for words

  1. Danielle

    Thanks for sharing Meg. It’s really hard to put words to things that are occurring in the world right now.

Leave a Reply

